I cant’t help but reblogged this.

His Grace Is Enough

I read an article which on 1 John 1:9 which says that there is a difference between positional and experiential forgiveness. It says while we have positional forgiveness we must confess our sins to experience relational or experiential forgiveness. 

Before I begin, let me first say that I hate sin, I am all for a holy life. But (I know I am not suppose to begin withe sentence with “but”, but I want to stress something very important here), the Bible does not teach that your fellowship is cut off from your heavenly Father when you have unconfessed sins. Sure some of you would point to David but David in the same breath says how blessed in the man whom God does not impute sin on him. See

Romans 4:

6 David says the same thing when he speaks of the blessedness of the one to whom God credits righteousness…

View original post 1,695 more words

